Search form

The North Central Regional Aquaculture Center (NCRAC) is one of the five Regional Aquaculture Centers established by Congress that are administered by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Cooperative State Research, Education, and Extension Service. NCRAC is an administrative unit that serves the twelve states in the North Central Region: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin

Operations Manual October 2015.pdf  |  Overview  | Policies March 2016  |  Strategic Plan  |  Annual Report 2015 Read more about


Recent News

July 28, 2016

The HACCP Approach to Prevent the Spread of Aquatic Invasive Species by Aquaculture and Baitfish Operations

July 15, 2016

Recap of the 22nd Annual Aquaculture Drug Approval Coordination Workshop

July 15, 2016

Request for Applications

USDA FY 2017 Small Business Innovation Research Program (SBIR) Phase I

2017_SBIR Phase 1 RFA final.pdf

The FY 2017 Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Phase I Request for Application (attached) is now available for public viewing.  The RFA can also be found at the links below.

NIFA Funding Opportunity Page:


To see the scholarly work done by the North Central Regional Aquaculture Center, choose one of these options: